Links

FAQs

Find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions

How do I decide how to price my products for trade-in and which pricing rules are best for me

Every merchant is different and so there is no 'one size fits all' approach to pricing products for trade-in. Take a look at our Trade-in Pricing Rules page for more information on the options available to you.

How do I close a trade-in order without issuing credit to the customer?

You may find that you have to close a trade-in order without issuing credit to the customer (e.g. the customer has lost an item they had selected for trade-in). To do this:
  1. 1.
    Head over to the trade-in order page (remember, you can look up trade-in orders by their ID)
  2. 2.
    Click Finish receiving with Qty received set to 0 for each item in the trade-in order. We also recommend leaving the customer a note to let them know you are closing this order.
  3. 3.
    You will then be notified on the pop-up page that the you have not selected any items as being received and the credit being issued to the customer will be £0.00. Clicking Confirm - complete trade-in will close the trade-in order and make the associated items eligible for trade-in again. The customer will be notified by email that their trade-in order is now closed.

Where does the app live on my website?

The app will live within your website and you have complete control over where it is located. Further instruction can be located in the Storefront tab of the Settings page.

How is credit issued?

We issue credit to the customer on your behalf, by using the Shopify Discount APIs. As soon as you finish receiving trade-in items, the credit is automatically issued to customers by email and is also available through the 'My Trade-ins' section of the app.
You are able to manage and track these discount codes in the Discounts section of the Shopify admin pages.

I have international customers. Can they use the app?

Yes, international customers can use the app. Just note that the currency and language of the app will be in your home store's defaults. Currently, integrated shipping options are only available in UK, US, Germany, Canada and Australia. However, you can use the alternative shipping methods to give access to your own returns portal or allow the customer to arrange their own shipping.
Please get in touch if you'd like to discuss your options in more detail.
Please note: cross-border trade-ins could be subject to additional taxes and costs at the border.

What is the claims process if a package goes missing?

Unfortunately, things sometimes do get lost in the mail. If you suspect a package has gone missing, please reach out to us and we will investigate it for you.
If it does turn out the parcel has been lost, we will initiate and manage the claims process on your behalf.
Please be aware that we may not be able to claim back the full cost of the lost parcel and contents in all cases.

How do I upgrade or downgrade my subscription?

To upgrade or downgrade your subscription
  1. 1.
    Head over the to Shipping & Billing tab in the Settings page
  2. 2.
    In the Subscription details section, click Cancel subscription
  3. 3.
    Confirm the subscription cancellation by hitting the Yes - cancel plan subscription button - don't worry, all of your data will be retained!
You will then be redirected to the first page of the installation process where you can select a new subscription tier. Approving the new subscription charges will direct you back to the main pages of the app.

I haven't used all of the returns included in my plan this month. Will they rollover to the next billing period?

Unfortunately, any returns included in your pricing plan at the end of the billing period will not rollover into the next billing period.