Links

Subscriptions and billing

Learn more about how subscriptions and billing works in the Tern Trade-in app

Shipping and surcharge usage limits

When using the Tern Trade-in app, you will incur two types of charges:
  1. 1.
    The monthly subscription charge - this is the ongoing fee we charge you for accessing and using the app.
  2. 2.
    Usage charges - these include the cost of the shipping labels generated through the app and any surcharges for additional trade-ins over the monthly limit. These are only billed as and when shipping labels or trade-ins are created.
The purpose of the usage limit is to allow you to set a maximum amount of money you are willing to spend on shipping charges and surcharges every month. These are costs charged over and above the monthly subscription fees. The usage limit will automatically default to the recommended limit for your subscription. If you hit your usage limit, the app will stop accepting trade-ins until you increase your usage limit.

Subscription details

Here you can view the details of your subscription plan and see the number of trade-ins that have been opened in your current billing period.
If you need to change your subscription plan, please take the following steps:
  1. 1.
    Click the Cancel subscription button
  2. 2.
    In pop-up that appears, click Yes, cancel plan subscription. Don't worry, all of your trade-in data will be saved!
  3. 3.
    Follow the steps to select a new subscription plan.

How we bill you

Like most other Shopify apps, all charges incurred by using the Tern Trade-in app are billed through Shopify. At the end of each month you'll see these charges appear on your Shopify statement.
For more details about how app charges work, please see the Shopify docs.

How to update your subscription plan

If you need to update your subscription plan you can do this simply by taking the following steps:
  1. 1.
    Head over the the Shipping & Billing settings page.
  2. 2.
    On the Subscription details, click the Cancel subscription button
  3. 3.
    In pop-up that appears, click Yes, cancel plan subscription. Don't worry, all of your trade-in data will be saved!
  4. 4.
    Follow the steps to select a new subscription plan.
Reach out to us at [email protected].